2017-18 Yearly Calendar

                                                2017/2018 SCHOOL CALENDAR 

                                                 INFORMATION FOR PARENTS

Days in Session
188
 Hours of Instruction in School Week
Kindergarten – Grade 7:   24.42 hrs.
Number of Days of Instruction
Minutes of Instruction in School Day
180
Kindergarten – Grade 7:  293 min.
Number of Non-Instructional Days
7 (District Wide)
Summer Pro-D
Thursday, August 31
Schools Open
Tuesday, September 5
PAC Barbeque
Tuesday, September 5
Parent-Teacher Interviews – 2:00 p.m. Dismissal on Thursday
Wednesday, Sep  20 and Thursday, Sep. 21 (2:00 p.m. Dismissal on Thursday)
Non-Instructional Day (District Wide)
Friday, September 22
Terry Fox Run
Friday, September 29
Individual Photos
Thursday, October 5
Emergency Preparedness Full Release Drill
Thursday, October 5 (Rescheduled to May 3
Thanksgiving Day – Statutory Holiday
Monday, October 9
Non-Instructional Day (District Wide)
Friday, October 20
Non-Instructional Day (District Wide)
Monday, October 23
Remembrance Day Assembly
Friday, November 10
Remembrance Day – Statutory Holiday
Monday, November 13
Non-Instructional Day (District Wide)
Friday, November 24
PAC Pancake Breakfast
Friday, December 1
Term 1 Report Cards Go Home
Tuesday, December 5
Parent-Teacher Interviews, 2:00 p.m. Dismissal
Thursday, December 7
Christmas Concert
Tuesday, December 19
Schools Close for Winter Vacation
Thursday, December 21
Winter Vacation Period
December 22 – January 5
Schools Reopen after Winter Vacation
Monday, January 8
Student-Led Conferences,  2:00 p.m. Dismissal
Thursday, February 1
Family Day – Statutory Holiday
Monday, February 12
Non-Instructional Day (District Wide)
Friday, February 23
Term 2 Report Cards Go Home
Tuesday, March 13
Parent-Teacher Interviews, 2:00 p.m. Dismissal
Thursday, March 15
Spring Vacation Period (includes Good Friday and Easter Monday)
Monday, March 19 – Monday, April 2
Schools Reopen
Tuesday, April 3
Non-Instructional Day (District Wide)
Friday, April 20
Emergency Preparedness Full Release Drill
Thursday, May 3
Non-Instructional Day (District Wide) (day in Lieu of Aug 31 Pro-D)
Friday, May 18
Victoria Day – Statutory Holiday
Monday, May 21
Gr. 6 Camp Elphinstone
May 28, 29, 30
Sports Day
Friday, June 15
Last Day for Students, Final Reports Go Home
Thursday, June 28
Schools Close/Administrative Day
Friday, June 29