2019-2020 Yearly Calendar

                                             

2019/2020 SCHOOL CALENDAR

INFORMATION FOR PARENTS

Days in Session 188
Hours of Instruction in School Week Kindergarten – Grade 7:   24.42 hrs.
Number of Days of Instruction

Minutes of Instruction in School Day

181

Kindergarten – Grade 7: 293 min.

Number of Non-Instructional Days 6 (District Wide)
Summer Pro-D Tuesday, August 27
Schools Open Tuesday, September 3
PAC Barbeque Thursday, September 5
Parent-Teacher Interviews – 2:00 p.m. Dismissal on Thursday Wednesday, Sep 18 and Thursday, Sep. 19 (2:00 p.m. Dismissal on Thursday)
Non-Instructional Day (District Wide) Friday, September 20
Terry Fox Run Friday, September 27
Individual Photos Thursday, October 3
Emergency Preparedness Full Release Drill Thursday, October 10
Thanksgiving Day – Statutory Holiday Monday, October 14
Non-Instructional Day (District Wide) Friday, October 25
Remembrance Day Assembly Friday, November 8
Remembrance Day – Statutory Holiday Monday, November 11
Non-Instructional Day (District Wide) Monday, November 25
PAC Pancake Breakfast Friday, November 29
Term 1 Report Cards Go Live Wednesday, December 4
Parent-Teacher Interviews, 2:00 p.m. Dismissal Thursday, December 5
Christmas Concert Tuesday, December 17
Schools Close for Winter Vacation Friday, December 20
Winter Vacation Period December 23 – January 3
Schools Reopen after Winter Vacation Monday, January 6
Non-Instructional Day (District Wide) Friday, January 24
Family Day – Statutory Holiday Monday, February 17
Student-Led Conferences, 2:00 p.m. Dismissal Thursday, February 20
Non-Instructional Day (District Wide) Friday, February 28
Term 2 Report Cards Go Live Wednesday, March 11
Parent-Teacher Interviews, 2:00 p.m. Dismissal Thursday, March 12
Spring Vacation Period March 16 – March 27
Schools Reopen Monday, March 30
Good Friday – Statutory Holiday Friday, April 10
Easter Monday – Statutory Holiday Monday, April 11
Non-Instructional Day (District Wide) (Day In Lieu of August 28 Pro-D) Friday, May 15
Victoria Day – Statutory Holiday Monday, May 18
Sports Day, 2:00 p.m. Dismissal Friday, June 12
Final Reports go Live Wednesday, June 24
Last Day for Students Thursday, June 25
Schools Close/Administrative Day Friday, June 26

Daily Schedule:

Office Hours:              8:15 a.m. – 3:45 p.m.

Instruction Hours:        Kn – Grades 7

Opening Time:             8:50 a.m.

 

Recess:                       10:35-10:50 a.m.

Lunch:                         12:20-1:04 p.m.

Dismissal                     3:00 p.m. M, T, Th, F

1:30 p.m. Wed.