2020-2021 Yearly Calendar

 

2020/2021 SCHOOL CALENDAR

INFORMATION FOR PARENTS

Days in Session 186
Hours of Instruction in School Week Kindergarten – Grade 7:   24.42 hrs.
Number of Days of Instruction

Minutes of Instruction in School Day

179

Kindergarten – Grade 7: 293 min.

Number of Non-Instructional Days 6 (District Wide)
Summer Pro-D Tuesday, September 1
Schools Open Tuesday, September 8
Parent-Teacher Interviews – 2:00 p.m. Dismissal on Thursday, September 24 Wednesday, September 23 and Thursday, September 24 (2:00 p.m. Dismissal on Thursday)
Non-Instructional Day (District Wide) Friday, September 25
Terry Fox Run Wednesday, September 30
Individual Photos Thursday, October 1
Thanksgiving Day – Statutory Holiday Monday, October 12
Emergency Preparedness Full Release Drill Thursday, October 15
Non-Instructional Day (District Wide) Friday, October 23
Remembrance Day Assembly Tuesday, November 10
Remembrance Day – Statutory Holiday Thursday, November 11
Non-Instructional Day (District Wide) Monday, November 30
Term 1 Report Cards Go Live Wednesday, December 9
Parent-Teacher Interviews, 2:00 p.m. Dismissal Thursday, December 10
Christmas Concert Tuesday, December 15
Schools Close for Winter Vacation Friday, December 18
Winter Vacation Period December 21 – January 1
Schools Reopen after Winter Vacation Monday, January 4
Non-Instructional Day (District Wide) Friday, January 22
Family Day – Statutory Holiday Monday, February 15
Student-Led Conferences, 2:00 p.m. Dismissal Thursday, February 18
Non-Instructional Day (District Wide) Friday, February 26
Term 2 Report Cards Go Live Wednesday, March 10
Parent-Teacher Interviews, 2:00 p.m. Dismissal Thursday, March 11
Spring Vacation Period March 15 – March 26
Schools Reopen Monday, March 29
Good Friday – Statutory Holiday Friday, April 2
Easter Monday – Statutory Holiday Monday, April 5
Non-Instructional Day (District Wide) (Day In Lieu of August 28 Pro-D) Friday, May 21
Victoria Day – Statutory Holiday Monday, May 24
Sports Day, 2:00 p.m. Dismissal Friday, June 11
Final Reports go Live Monday, June 28
Last Day for Students Tuesday, June 29
Schools Close/Administrative Day Wednesday, June 30

Daily Schedule:

Office Hours:              8:15 a.m. – 3:45 p.m.

Instruction Hours:        Kn – Grades 7

Opening Time:             8:48 a.m.

 

Recess:                       10:35-10:50 a.m.

Lunch:                         12:20-1:04 p.m.

Dismissal                     3:00 p.m. M, T, Th, F  and 1:30 p.m. Wed.